Time zones in Russia

0

There are 11 official standard time zones in Russia. This country has the largest number of time zones within the contiguous territory and does not observe daylight saving time (DST), it does not change the clocks forward and backward.

UTC + 02: 00 The Kaliningrad time zone includes the westernmost region called Kaliningrad Oblast.

UTC + 03: 00 Moscow time zone (MSK) is the most populated, covering 50 federal subjects in the European part of Russia. There are famous tourist places such as Moscow, St. Petersburg and the old cities of the Golden Ring.

UTC + 04: 00 The Samara time zone covers 4 regions: Samara Oblast, Astrakhan Oblast, Ulyanovsk Oblast and Udmurtia.

UTC + 05: 00 Time zone of Yekaterinburg comprises 9 federal subjects, located east of the Ural mountains.

UTC + 06: 00 The time zone of Omsk includes 1 region of southwestern Siberia: Tomsk Oblast.

UTC + 07: 00 Krasnoyarsk time zone covers 8 regions in southern Siberia: Novosibirsk Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, Kemerovo Oblast, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Altai Krai, Altai Republic, Republic of Khakassia, Republic of Tuva.

UTC + 08: 00 The time zone of Irkutsk includes 2 federal subjects in the southeastern part of Siberia around the famous Lake Baikal.

UTC + 09: 00 The Yakutsk Time Zone extends throughout the entire Zabaykalsky Krai, the Amur Oblast and the western part of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

UTC + 10: 00 The time zone of Vladivostok covers 4 regions in the Far East and the central part of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

UTC + 11: 00 The Magadan Time Zone includes the western part of Sakha (Yakutia), Sakhalin Oblast and the Northern Kuril Islands.

UTC + 12: 00 The time zone of Kamchatka covers the easternmost areas of Russia, called Chukotka and Krata Kamchatka, bordering Alaska (USA) and Japan.
,
Moscow time (MSK) is widely used for broadcasting and train programs throughout the country, which is why together with the UTC move we also mention the compensation of Moscow time for different locations in Russia.

City or regional capital

Region

UTC time offset

Moscow time offset

A
AbakanRepublic of Khakassia+07:00+04:00
AnadyrChukotka Autonomous Okrug+12:00+09:00
AnapaKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
AngarskIrkutsk Oblast+08:00+05:00
ArkhangelskArkhangelsk Oblast+03:00+00:00
ArmavirKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
AstrakhanAstrakhan Oblast+04:00+01:00
B
BarnaulAltai Krai+07:00+04:00
BelgorodBelgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
BirobidzhanJewish Autonomous Oblast+10:00+07:00
BiyskAltai Krai+07:00+04:00
BlagoveshchenskAmur Oblast+09:00+06:00
BratskIrkutsk Oblast+08:00+05:00
BryanskBryansk Oblast+03:00+00:00
C
CheboksaryChuvash Republic+03:00+00:00
ChelyabinskChelyabinsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
CherepovetsVologda Oblast+03:00+00:00
CherkesskKarachay-Cherkess Republic+03:00+00:00
ChitaZabaykalsky Krai+09:00+06:00
D
DmitrovMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
E
ElistaRepublic of Kalmykia+03:00+00:00
G
GatchinaLeningrad Oblast+03:00+00:00
Gorno-AltayskAltai Republic+07:00+04:00
GroznyChechen Republic+03:00+00:00
I
IrkutskIrkutsk Oblast+08:00+05:00
IvanovoIvanovo Oblast+03:00+00:00
IzhevskUdmurt Republic+04:00+01:00
K
KaliningradKaliningrad Oblast+02:00-01:00
KalugaKaluga Oblast+03:00+00:00
KazanRepublic of Tatarstan+03:00+00:00
KemerovoKemerovo Oblast+07:00+04:00
KhabarovskKhabarovsk Krai+10:00+07:00
Khanty-MansiyskKhanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
KirovKirov Oblast+03:00+00:00
KislovodskStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
KolomnaMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
Komsomolsk-on-AmurKhabarovsk Krai+10:00+07:00
KorolyovMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
KostromaKostroma Oblast+03:00+00:00
KrasnodarKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
KrasnoyarskKrasnoyarsk Krai+07:00+04:00
KurganKurgan Oblast+05:00+02:00
KurskKursk Oblast+03:00+00:00
KyzylTuva Republic+07:00+04:00
L
LipetskLipetsk Oblast+03:00+00:00
M
MagadanMagadan Oblast+11:00+08:00
MagasRepublic of Ingushetia+03:00+00:00
MagnitogorskChelyabinsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
MakhachkalaRepublic of Dagestan+03:00+00:00
MaykopRepublic of Adygea+03:00+00:00
Mineralnye VodyStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
MirnySakha Republic+09:00+06:00
Moscow, capital of RussiaFederal city+03:00+00:00
MurmanskMurmansk Oblast+03:00+00:00
MuromVladimir Oblast+03:00+00:00
N
Naberezhnye ChelnyRepublic of Tatarstan+03:00+00:00
NakhodkaPrimorsky Krai+10:00+07:00
NalchikKabardino-Balkar Republic+03:00+00:00
Naryan-MarNenets Autonomous Okrug+03:00+00:00
NizhnekamskRepublic of Tatarstan+03:00+00:00
NizhnevartovskKhanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
Nizhny NovgorodNizhny Novgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
Nizhny TagilSverdlovsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
NorilskKrasnoyarsk Krai+07:00+04:00
NovokuznetskKemerovo Oblast+07:00+04:00
NovorossiyskKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
NovosibirskNovosibirsk Oblast+07:00+04:00
Novy UrengoyYamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
O
OmskOmsk Oblast+06:00+03:00
OrenburgOrenburg Oblast+05:00+02:00
OrskOrenburg Oblast+05:00+02:00
OryolOryol Oblast+03:00+00:00
OymyakonSakha Republic+10:00+07:00
P
PenzaPenza Oblast+03:00+00:00
Pereslavl-ZalesskyYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
PermPerm Krai+05:00+02:00
Petropavlovsk-KamchatskyKamchatka Krai+12:00+09:00
PetrozavodskRepublic of Karelia+03:00+00:00
PskovPskov Oblast+03:00+00:00
PyatigorskStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
R
Rostov-on-DonRostov Oblast+03:00+00:00
Rostov the GreatYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
RyazanRyazan Oblast+03:00+00:00
S
Saint PetersburgFederal city+03:00+00:00
SalekhardYamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
SamaraSamara Oblast+04:00+01:00
SaranskRepublic of Mordovia+03:00+00:00
SaratovSaratov Oblast+03:00+00:00
Sergiyev PosadMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
SevastopolFederal city+03:00+00:00
SimferopolRepublic of Crimea+03:00+00:00
SmolenskSmolensk Oblast+03:00+00:00
SochiKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
SrednekolymskSakha Republic+11:00+08:00
Stary OskolBelgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
StavropolStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
SterlitamakRepublic of Bashkortostan+05:00+02:00
SurgutKhanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
SuzdalVladimir Oblast+03:00+00:00
SyktyvkarKomi Republic+03:00+00:00
T
TaganrogRostov Oblast+03:00+00:00
TambovTambov Oblast+03:00+00:00
TobolskTyumen Oblast+05:00+02:00
TolyattiSamara Oblast+04:00+01:00
TomskTomsk Oblast+07:00+04:00
TulaTula Oblast+03:00+00:00
TverTver Oblast+03:00+00:00
TyumenTyumen Oblast+05:00+02:00
U
UfaRepublic of Bashkortostan+05:00+02:00
UglichYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
Ulan-UdeRepublic of Buryatia+08:00+05:00
UlyanovskUlyanovsk Oblast+04:00+01:00
V
Veliky NovgorodNovgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
VladimirVladimir Oblast+03:00+00:00
VladikavkazRepublic of North Ossetia-Alania+03:00+00:00
VladivostokPrimorsky Krai+10:00+07:00
VolgogradVolgograd Oblast+03:00+00:00
VologdaVologda Oblast+03:00+00:00
VolzhskyVolgograd Oblast+03:00+00:00
VorkutaKomi Republic+03:00+00:00
VoronezhVoronezh Oblast+03:00+00:00
Y
YakutskSakha Republic+09:00+06:00
YaroslavlYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
YekaterinburgSverdlovsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
YessentukiStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
Yoshkar-OlaMari El Republic+03:00+00:00
Yuzhno-SakhalinskSakhalin Oblast+11:00+08:00

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.